Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Happy Book Birthday~ Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson!







Enter to Win a 
Cecy Robson Super Fan Prize Pack




OF FLAME AND PROMISE

Weird Girls #6

Cecy Robson

Releasing on January 12, 2016

 Loveswept




Perfect for fans of Keri Arthur and Bella Forrest, this short novel kicks off a sizzling new series in the award-winning Weird Girls saga as Celia’s sister Taran fights to have it all: independence, hot romance, and enough firepower to torch an army of blood-thirsty supernaturals.

Cursed by a spell meant to destroy them, Taran Wird and her sisters instead developed unique magical talents. With the power of fire and lightning literally at her fingertips, Taran doesn’t fear much. Demons, vamps, whatever—bring ’em on! Only one thing terrifies her: commitment.

Taran is crazy about her boyfriend, Gemini, a sexy were with the incredible ability to split into two separate wolves. But after watching her sister go through heartbreak with the pack’s Alpha, Taran knows not to count on happily ever after—despite Gemini’s desire to claim her as his mate. Reluctantly, she agrees to meet his very traditional and conservative parents. Taran’s a badass with a mouth to match, and Gemini loves her for it. She’s just not positive these attributes will please Mom and Dad.

Unsurprisingly, every attempt by Taran to bond with Gemini’s folks proves disastrous. But in the end, Taran finds that winning them over means unleashing her powers . . . and proving that this foul-mouthed fire-starter is a force to be reckoned with.

BUY

NOW

Amazon | B & N | GooglePlay | iTunes | Kobo

My Review

We all love this series. I will also admit that I've skipped a few of these books in the series but I still love it and I seriously want to find the time to go back and read them all together. And this is the perfect little piece to add, as it's a novella. And if you haven't read all of them, it's ok, because it's set in the time between books 2 and 3. This gives you Taran's POV from events that happened with Celia. Which made it so interesting. I loved this story! I love the characters and I love the whole series!! The author has a way with words. There's humor and emotion and a fun plot line with some fantastic characters!! So I won't spoil things but I will say read it!! LOL 5 PAWS!! 
 

 












CECY ROBSON is the New Adult and Contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien Family novels, and the award winning author of the Weird Girls Urban Fantasy Romance series. A self-proclaimed professional napper, Cecy counts among her talents a jaw-dropping knowledge of useless trivia, the ability to make her hair big, and a knack for breaking into song, despi4e her family’s vehement protests. A full-time writer, registered nurse, wife, and mother living in the South, Cecy enjoys spending time with her family and silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.